Politics UNF NEWS
President Trump Awards Medal of Freedom

WASHINGTON, DC (WUNF) — President Donald J. Trump awarded the Presidential Medal of Freedom to seven individuals.

The award is the nation’s highest civilian honor, which may be awarded by the President to individuals who have made especially meritorious contributions to the security or national interests of the United States, to world peace, or to cultural or other significant public or private endeavors.

Miriam Adelson, Senator Orrin Hatch, Justice Alan Page, Elvis Presley, Antonin Scalia, Babe Ruth Jr. and Roger Staubach each received the Medal of Freedom.

The President of the United States, Donald J. Trump held the event in the East Room of the White House today.

About the author

Hello and welcome to UNF News! UNF NEWS is a website focused on delivering the news without opinion and just honest, straightforward reporting. UNF News covers entertainment, breaking news, politics and more! I (Kyle Mazza) do writing, photographing events with professional camera's and equipment. I always strive to go wherever the news breaks! Thank you for visiting UNF News! Follow me on Twitter: @KyleMazzaWUNF

Related Post

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *